Search

In an effort to better connect with our members, we have opened an office at the Bannatyne Campus at the Health Sciences Centre. It offers our members an opportunity to meet with staff from all departments. A Doctors Manitoba team member will be in the office following the calendar below. To arrange to meet with a specific staff member on a specific day, please email general@​doctorsmanitoba.​ca or connect with a Doctors Manitoba team member directly. 

The office is located on the second floor of the Basic Medical Sciences building, across the hall from the lecture theatres. View the map.

Once per month on Mondays, we will have lawyers on site to assist with legal advice and referrals. This includes offering complimentary notary services for our members, including students and residents. Often, physicians and medical learners need official documents notarized, including applications for fellowships, credentials and travel. Ensure you bring appropriate photo ID with you if documents require your identity to be certified. Our legal advice extends to other areas too. For example, some may need advice about agreements they may be asked to sign for positions or return-of-service after residency. 

Hours

Day Date Hours
May 18 Wednesday 9 – 4
May 24 Tuesday 9 – 4
May 25 Wednesday 9 – 4
May 26 Thursday — Insurance Day 9 – 4
May 31 Tuesday 9 – 4
June 1 Wednesday 9 – 4
June 7 Tuesday 9 – 4
June 8 Wednesday 9 – 4
June 14 Tuesday 9 – 4
June 20 Monday — Lawyer Day 9 – 4
June 21 Tuesday 9 – 4
June 22 Wednesday 9 – 4
June 23 Thursday — Insurance Day 9 – 4
June 28 Tuesday 9 – 4
June 29 Wednesday 9 – 4

Given the uncertainty of COVID-19 and other mitigating factors, office hours are subject to change.