Search

In an effort to better connect with our members, we have opened an office at the Bannatyne Campus at the Health Sciences Centre. It offers our members an opportunity to meet with staff from all departments. A Doctors Manitoba team member will be in the office following the calendar below. To arrange to meet with a specific staff member on a specific day, please email general@​doctorsmanitoba.​ca or connect with a Doctors Manitoba team member directly. 

The office is located on the second floor of the Basic Medical Sciences building, across the hall from the lecture theatres. View the map.

Oftentimes we will have lawyers on site to assist with legal advice and referrals. This includes offering complimentary notary services for our members, including students and residents. Often, physicians and medical learners need official documents notarized, including applications for fellowships, credentials and travel. Ensure you bring appropriate photo ID with you if documents require your identity to be certified. Our legal advice extends to other areas too. For example, some may need advice about agreements they may be asked to sign for positions or return-of-service after residency. In addition to Bannatyne, these legal services are available virtually and through the Doctors Manitoba main office. For more information or support, email aswan@​doctorsmanitoba.​ca .

Our Bannatyne Office will be open from 9am-4pm on these dates:
Tuesday, February 27
Thursday, February 29 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, March 5
Thursday, March 7 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, March 12
Thursday, March 14 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, March 19
Thursday, March 21 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, March 26
Thursday, March 28 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, April 2
Thursday, April 4 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, April 9
Thursday, April 11 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, April 16
Thursday, April 18 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, April 23
Thursday, April 25 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, April 30
Thursday, May 2 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, May 7
Thursday, May 9 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, May 14
Thursday, May 16 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, May 21
Thursday, May 23 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, May 28
Thursday, May 30 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, June 4
Thursday, June 6 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, June 11
Thursday, June 13 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, June 18
Thursday, June 20 — Health & Wellness Day
Tuesday, June 25
Thursday, June 27 — Health & Wellness Day

Office hours are subject to change without notice.