Board of Directors

Doctors Manitoba is governed by physician members who are elected to the Board of Directors from regions around the Province. These physicians are dedicated to their colleagues and to the Profession. Directors set the strategic goals and priorities of the Association, making key decisions on behalf of the membership to promote the interests of Manitoba physicians.

Board Executive

President Dr. Fourie Smith
President-Elect Dr. Cory Baillie
Honorary Treasurer Dr. Kristjan Thompson
Honorary Secretary Dr. Candace Bradshaw
Past-President Dr. Shannon Prud’homme

District Representatives

Concordia Dr. Edin Tunovic
Grace Dr. Richa Tandon
Health Sciences Centre Dr. Michael Boroditsky
Dr. Kelly Kaita
Misericordia Dr. Ginette Poulin
Seven Oaks Dr. Mark Boroditsky
St. Boniface Dr. Kristjan Thompson
Victoria Dr. Candace Bradshaw
Brandon Dr. Gerhardt Visser
Central Dr. Elizabeth Thompson
Eastman Dr. Selena Papetti
Interlake Dr. Yvette Emerson
Assiniboine Dr. A. Meyer Nell
Northern Dr. Marie Noel
Parkland Dr. Joel Myhre
PARIM Dr. Esther Kim
University Medical Group Dr. Alon Altman
Manitoba Medical Students Association Ms. Fatemeh Bakhtiari

By Invitation (Non-Voting)

CMA Board of Directors Representative Dr. David Cram